

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of the members of the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia will be held on June 12, 2019, 8:00 a.m. in the 2nd floor Board Room, 2100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania for the purpose of electing Trustees of the Jewish Federation, and conducting such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

The bylaws provide for two-year terms for members of the Board of Trustees, and allow members to serve only two terms consecutively (a total of four years consecutively). As noted below, the Nominations Committee is nominating 33 members of the Jewish Federation to serve a first two-year term as a Trustee and 26 current Trustees to serve a consecutive two-year term.

NOMINATED TRUSTEES - Term One, Year One (Two-Year Term Ending August 31, 2021)

Bacine, Daniel Drobny, Jaclyn Lasdon, Cari Savitch, Julie Gocial. Sarita Lefco. Deborah Schwartz. Rachel Belitsky, Jack Berman, Bryna Hami, Iris Levin, Lori Scott, Bryna Silver Berman, Sharyn Herzig, Adam Levin, Michele Shechtman, Benjamin Bloch, Sheree Kleeman, Jill Minkoff, Jav Simons, Dov C. Bregman, Cindy Klehr, Deborah Gordon Wachs, Michal Pobirsky, Lev Cole. Jason Klein. Eli Prusky, Naomi Dalsemer, Kelly Relles, Mary Korman, Jonathan Danneman, George Kramer, Karen Richman, Hershel

INCUMBENT ELECTED TRUSTEES - Term One, Year Two (Two-Year Term Ending August 31, 2020)

Gelsher, Robert Lieberman, Marilyn Rosenau, Barbara Alexander, Jonathan Berman, Emily Rosenberg, Peter Glozman. Michael Luterman, William D. Mittman, Benjamin Sheerr, Betsy Brand, Steven Goldman, Stacev Fruen Dicker, E. Carolyn Hochstadter Goodman, Stu Model, Karen Shipon, Matt Robbins, Robin Sussan, Ilan Ellis. Jordan Klein, Jamie Fischer, Phyllis Levin, Sharon Rosen, Elliot Wittenstein, Amy

NOMINATED TRUSTEES - Term Two, Year One (Two-Year Term Ending August 31, 2021)

Berg, Donald Fineman, Elizabeth J. Landis. Carole Meyer, James Braunfeld, Roger J. Finkelstein, Dayna C. Laver, Sara Odell, Robert D. Charlestein, Gary Fortin, Mindy Levin, Murray Perilstein, Ronald Sackey, Renée Cohen, Benjamin I. Goodman, Shira J. Lincow, Barbara Conston, Stuart Gutin. David Lipton. Irwin Saft, Ellyn Golder Dunnous, Claudia Hillerson, Lee Marks, Gregory Erlbaum. Daniel Hvman. David Menkowitz. Shellev

INCUMBENT ELECTED TRUSTEES - Term Two, Year Two (Two-Year Term Ending August 31, 2020)

Bacine, Marcy Finkelstein, Phyllis Mandel, Jason Y. Rubin, Linda Barrack, Michelle Gartner, Steven H. Miller, Jodi Schwartz, Susan G. Benton, Allison Goodstein, Benjamin Model, Neil J. Shoemaker, Marcy Blum. Beth D. Shore, Mitchell J. Haron. Eric Montague Jr., H. Laddie Broder, Jonathan Isdaner, Scott Mozes, Julie P. Spain, Murray S. Parker, Phyllis Busis, Richard J. Kahn, Ernest Stern, Joan Camp, Gwen Borowsky Kapnek, Wendy Raynor, Susan Strober, Frederick D. Carel, Cecily Karafin, Arthur Reich, Abraham C. Rosenberg, Deborah Cherry, Andrew L. Kay, David

MANDATED TRUSTEES (Beginning September 1, 2019)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Adelman, David	Gold, David	Kirshner, Benjamin	Nelson, Holly
Adler, Naomi L.	Goldberg, Morey H.	Kopelman, Rena	Newman, Bernard
Adler, Susanna Lachs	Goldman, Amir	Lindy, Frank	Norry, Gail
Blaskey, Mark	Green, Richard	Markman, Michael	Saligman, Carolyn
Devor, Harris	Gross, Joshua	Menaged, Samuel	Schneider, Tony
Fickler, Arlene	Hoffman, Alan	Minkoff, Sara	Specter, Tracey
Fishman, Mark	Honickman, Margie	Neff, Lyn	Sterling, Mitch

PAST JEWISH FEDERATION LEADERSHIP

Aaron Donnott I	Duffine, Geoffrey M.	Marshall, David G.	Schneirov, Miriam A.
Aaron, Bennett L.	Duffine, Geoffrey M.	Marshall, David G.	Schillehov, Milhain A.
Adelman, Andrea	Epstein, Jerome P.	Panitch, Ronald L.	Simonson, Beryl D.
Barrack, Leonard	Goldenberg, Edgar R.	Reisboard, Beth G.	Solomon, Mark I.
Belman, Michael R.	Golder, Robert	Rubin, Ronald	
Casnoff, Alan E.	Greenblatt, Samuel J.	Savett, Sherrie	

AGENCY PRESIDENTS/SUCCESSORS

Boni, Anna	Horowitz, Ruth	Shapiro, Jon A.	Treatman, Howard
Brooks, Marshall	Klein, Stephen B.	Sklaroff, Eileen S.	Vegh, Moses M.
Brown, Ken	Reichlin, Lawrence	Smukler, Cindy	Weiss, Ellen Fanning
Davis, Howard	Schwartz, Nadav	Stutman, Mark	Wexler, Robert
Elias, Kathleen	Segal, Dveera	Szeftel, Ivan	Yanoff, Rabbi Eric
Ferst, Walter	Seiler, Cathy	Tannenbaum, Ed	

HONORARY TRUSTEES

Aaron, Carol	Dishler, Lana	Molod, Alan H.	Shapiro, Raymond L.
Abramson, Madlyn	Dubrow, Lowell H.	Morgenstern, Barbara	Shils, Shirley R.
Albert, Louise Brown	Fishbein, Joyce	Perilstein, Cookie	Silverman, Howard H.
Asher, Howard B.	Fishman, Annabelle	Rosenstein, James A.	Smukler, Constance
Berger, Honorable Harold	Fryman, Louis W.	Ross, Lyn M.	Steinberg, S. Ty
Bernstein, Gladys B.	Kahn, Jr., Charles	Schneider, Carl W.	Sunstein, Leon C.
Binswanger, John K.	Kasoff, David	Schneirov, Allan B.	Wice, David H.
Bleznak, Sally Cooper	Kramer, Arnold H.	Schwartz, William M.	Zarwin, Norman P.
Conston, Shirley	Mann, Theodore R.	Seidenberg, Bubbles	Zolot, Janet
Dishler, Bernard P.	Margulies, Sidney	Shapiro, Judie	

Attention of members of the FEDERATION is called to the following provision of the bylaws with reference to nominations: Section 7.06(a) "Independent of the Nominating Committee, two hundred fifty (250) members of JEWISH FEDERATION may also nominate candidates for election to the Board of Trustees, provided that each such candidate shall be eligible to serve on the Board of Trustees pursuant to Section 5.02(a) and shall have consented to being placed in nomination in a written consent which shall accompany the nominating petition for that candidate. Such petitions shall be on forms provided by JEWISH FEDERATION, which forms shall be available at least fifty (50) days prior to the date of the election of Trustees, and shall continue to be available until the expiration date for submission of petitions for the election. In order to be valid, nominating petitions shall be delivered to the Secretary of JEWISH FEDERATION, accompanied by the consent of the candidate being nominated, at least twenty-five (25) days prior to the election of Trustees. The Secretary shall cause to be verified (i) the eligibility of the candidates so nominated to serve on the Board of Trustees, pursuant to Section 5.02(a) (ii) that each such candidate has obtained the required number of signatures on his or her nominating petition by individuals who are members of JEWISH FEDERATION and (iii) that the consent of the candidate has been submitted as required." Nomination by petition shall be on forms provided by JEWISH FEDERATION obtainable at the offices of the JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER PHILADELPHIA, 2100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA, or by calling 215.832.0841. Nominating petitions must be in the hands of the Secretary of the JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER PHILADELPHIA, 2100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103 not later than May 17, 2019. Votes may be cast on June 12, 2019, 8:00 a.m. in the 2nd floor Board Room, 2100 Arch Street. Proof of membership must be submitted. Richard Green, Secretary.

By Order of the Board Chair, Susanna Lachs Adler. Any individual 18 or more years of age who contributes the sum of \$36 or more to the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia's annual fundraising campaign shall be a member of the Jewish Federation for the Campaign Year with respect to which the Membership Contribution is paid and shall be entitled to vote at any meeting of members or election by members occurring during the year of membership.