

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of the members of the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia will be held on June 16, 2022, 11:30 a.m. via Zoom for the purpose of electing Trustees of the Jewish Federation, and conducting such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

NOMINATED TRUSTEES - TERM ONE, YEAR ONE

Berg, Donald
Braunfeld, Roger J.
Charlestein, Gary
Conston, Stuart
Erlbaum, Daniel
Fineman, Elizabeth J.

Finkelstein, Dayna C. Golder Saft, Ellyn Gutin, David Hillerson, Lee Hyman, David Landis, Carole

Laver, Sara Levin, Murray Lincow, Barbara Marks, Gregory Menkowitz, Shelley Meyer, James Perilstein, Ronald Ross, Michael Sackey, Renée

INCUMBENT ELECTED TRUSTEES – TERM ONE, YEAR TWO

Bacine, Marcy
Barrack, Michelle
Benton, Allison
Ben-Zev, Jeremy
Berger, Daniel M.
Berkowitz, Arthur M.
Blaskey, Mark S.
Boni, Anna
Borowsky, Gwen
Bowen, Rabbi Debra
Busis, Richard J.
Cherry, Andrew L.
Cohen, Brett

Elias, Kathy
Fickler, Arlene
Finkelstein, Phyllis
Fischer, Catherine
Frankel, Max
Gartner, Steven
Glyn, Joseph
Goldstein, Mark S.
Gross, Geoff
Gross, Josh
Haron, Eric
Isdaner, Scott
Kagel, Robert

Karafin, Arthur
Katz, Josh M.
Klazmer, Adam
Korman, Bradley J.
Madway Eisenstadt, Merry
Mandel, Jason Y.
Mburu, Benson
Miller, Jodi K.
Model, Neil J.
Montague, H.L.
Morgan, Jason
Morgan, Jonathan

Perilstein Mozes, Julie

Raynor, Susan D.
Reich, Abraham C.
Rosenberg, Deborah
Russell, Mitch
Satell, Matt
Shore, Mitchell J.
Spain, Murray M.
Stern, Joan N.
Strober, Frederick D.
Zimmerman, Carly
Zitelman Hersch, Amy
Zitelman Stamm, Shelby

NOMINATED TRUSTEES - TERM TWO, YEAR ONE

Berger, Elyse Blaskey, Penni F. Blumenfeld, Glenn D. Burnett, Matti Cherwony, Tara R. Danneman, Lauren Dubin, Stephen V. Eisenstadt, Daniel M. Fires, Paul M. Freedman, Joel
Frisch, Rabbi Robyn
Gantman, Lewis I.
Ginsburg, Tracy
Glassner, Lisa
Gold, Morrie
Goldman, Jonathan
Gordon, Tracy H.
Handel, Matthew
Hoffman, Alan J.

Horowitz, David M.
Levin, Jonathan L.
Levine, Adam
Magerman, Debra
Minkoff, Sara
Perilstein, Jayne D.
Prine, Marc
Rakhman, Vitaly
Rosenberg, Joyce
Rosenfeld, Carl M.

Shaid, Elizabeth Sheinberg, Alan W. Specter, Tracey Spiegel, Sherrie A. Steinberg, E. Matthew Stevens, Jon Studner, Brett Wargon, Margie P.

INCUMBENT ELECTED TRUSTEES – TERM TWO, YEAR TWO

Bacine, Daniel Belitsky, Jack Berman, Bryna Berman, Sharyn Bloch, Sheree Dalsemer, Kelly Danneman, George

Fox Fires, Caren

Drobny, Jaclyn Freedman, Susan Gordon Klehr, Deborah Kleeman, Jill Korman, Jonathan Kramer, Karen Lasdon, Cari

Lefco, Deborah Levin, Lori Levin, Michele Minkoff, Jay Pobirsky, Lev Prusky, Naomi Relles, Mary

Savitch, Julie Schwartz, Rachel Shechtman, Benjamin Silver Scott, Bryna Simons, Dov C.

MANDATED TRUSTEES (BEGINNING SEPTEMBER 1, 2022)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A 1.1 D 1 T	O D!-11 I	3.6	0
Adelman, David J.	Green, Richard J.	Markman, Michael	Savett, Sherrie R.
Balaban, Michael	Heller, Michael	Menaged, Samuel	Schneider, Milton S.
Devor, Harris	Honickman, Marjorie	Neff, Rosalind	Schwartz, Susan G.
Fishman, Mark	Kirshner, Benjamin	Nelson, Holly	Sterling, Mitchell
Gold, David G.	Lachs Adler, Susanna	Norry, Gail S.	Weiss, Danielle M.
Goldman, Amir	Laver, Adam E.	Saligman, Carolyn	Yaffe, Andrew

PAST JEWISH FEDERATION LEADERSHIP

Aaron, Bennett L.	Casnoff, Alan E.	Greenblatt, Samuel J.	Reisboard, Beth G.
Adelman, Andrea	Duffine, Geoffrey M.	Marshall, David G.	Schneirov, Miriam A.
Barrack, Leonard	Epstein, Jerome P.	Newman, Bernard	Simonson, Beryl D.
Belman, Michael R.	Golder, Robert	Panitch, Ronald L.	Solomon, Mark I.

AGENCY PRESIDENTS/SUCCESSORS

Black, Nancy	Klein, Stephen B.	Robbins, Charles L.	Smukler, Cindy
Broder, Jonathan	Lidz, Victor	Rubin, Gary	Washington, Lisa
Diamond, Deborah	Marcus, Jerome	Sandler, Lisa B.	Weinstein, Elliott
Drobny, Lorraine	Marx, Rabbi Gregory	Schwartz, Nadav	Wexler, Rob
Gettlin, Rick	Miller-Sobel, Robert	Segal, Evan	Zabusky, Leora
Katz, Rebecca	Relles, Nathan	Simon, David A.	

HONORARY TRUSTEES

Aaron, Carol Albert, Louise Brown Berger, Honorable Harold Bernstein, Gladys B. Binswanger, John K. Bleznak, Sally Cooper Conston, Shirley Dishler, Bernard P.	Dubrow, Lowell H. Fishman, Annabelle Fryman, Louis W. Gafni, Abraham J. Kahn, Ernest M. Kasoff, David Kramer, Arnold H. Lipton, Irwin J.	Molod, Alan H. Morgenstern, Barbara Perilstein, Cookie Richman, Hershel J. Rosen, Elliot Rosenstein, James A. Ross, Lyn M. Schneider, Carl W.	Schwartz, William M. Seidenberg, Bubbles Shapiro, Judie Shapiro, Raymond L. Silverman, Howard H. Smukler, Constance Steinberg, S. Ty Wice, David H.
Dishler, Lana	Margulies, Sidney	Schneirov, Allan B.	Zolot, Janet

Attention of members of the FEDERATION is called to the following provision of the bylaws with reference to nominations: Section 7.06(a) "Independent of the Nominating Committee, two hundred fifty (250) members of JEWISH FEDERATION may also nominate candidates for election to the Board of Trustees, provided that each such candidate shall be eligible to serve on the Board of Trustees pursuant to Section 5.02(a) and shall have consented to being placed in nomination in a written consent which shall accompany the nominating petition for that candidate. Such petitions shall be on forms provided by JEWISH FEDERATION, which forms shall be available at least fifty (50) days prior to the date of the election of Trustees, and shall continue to be available until the expiration date for submission of petitions for the election. In order to be valid, nominating petitions shall be delivered to the Secretary of JEWISH FEDERATION, accompanied by the consent of the candidate being nominated, at least twenty-five (25) days prior to the election of Trustees. The Secretary shall cause to be verified (i) the eligibility of the candidates so nominated to serve on the Board of Trustees, pursuant to Section 5.02(a) (ii) that each such candidate has obtained the required number of signatures on his or her nominating petition by individuals who are members of JEWISH FEDERATION and (iii) that the consent of the candidate has been submitted as required." Nomination by petition shall be on forms provided by JEWISH FEDERATION obtainable at the offices of the JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER PHILADELPHIA, 2100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA, or by calling 215.832.0841.

Nominating petitions must be in the hands of the Secretary of the JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER PHILADELPHIA, 2100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103 not later than May 23, 2022. Votes may be cast on June 16, 2022, 11:30 a.m. via Zoom. Proof of membership must be submitted. Richard Green, Secretary.

By Order of the Board Co-Chairs, David J. Adelman and Gail S. Norry. Any individual 18 or more years of age who contributes the sum of \$36 or more to the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia's annual fundraising campaign shall be a member of the Jewish Federation for the Campaign Year with respect to which the Membership Contribution is paid and shall be entitled to vote at any meeting of members or election by members occurring during the year of membership.