Celebrate the remarkable achievements of the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia as we kick off a new year!

RSVP by Thursday, September 12

Honor Our Present, past and Future

Date & Time:
Tuesday, September 17, 2024
Registration and Cocktail Reception: 6:00 p.m.
Program: 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Hilton Philadelphia City Ave
4200 City Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Complimentary valet parking

$36 per person

The Annual Meeting

  • Kickoff our Annual Campaign for Fiscal Year 25
  • Present Young Leadership Awards to Shelby Zitelman, Allison Goodman and Jessica Katz in the memory of Josh Katz, z”l
  • Thank those who have held leadership roles over the past year and recognize incoming leadership
  • Honor all members of our Legacy Society and induct new members
  • Pay tribute to individuals who passed away and remembered the Jewish Federation in their estate plans

Start the year off Strong

As we kick off the Fiscal Year 2025 Annual Campaign together, please consider committing your gift early. You can make your donation as a tribute gift in honor of or in memory of a community member by clicking here.

Young Leadership Award Winners

These inspirational leaders are being recognized for their devotion to the Jewish community.

Shelby Zitelman
Blanche Wolf Kohn Young Leadership Award

Allison Goodman
Myer and Rosaline Feinstein Young Leadership Award

Joshua Katz, z”l
Jack Goldenberg Young Leadership Award

May Their Memories Be for a Blessing

In loving tribute to those community members who passed away in 5784 and remembered the Jewish Federation through their estate plans.

Myrna Felt
Stanley Ginsburg 
Myra K. Jacobsohn 
Cynthia and Jordan Katz 
Arnold Kramer 
Shirley G. and Mitchell Miller
Gretel Posner
Beulah and Reuben Saideman
Ferne and William Schwartz 
Dr. Gerson Schwartz
Roberta and Dr. Eugene Shore
Gertrude Solkov 
Mark Solomon 
Howard Spodek 
Louise A. Strauss 
Ruth Zager and Murray Gerstenhaber

As of July 19, 2024

Additional Information

Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia Leadership

Event Chairs
Susanna Lachs Adler and Michael Markman

Board Chair
Michael Markman

President and CEO
Michael Balaban

Chief Development Officer
Sarah Bernstein Solomon

Chief Marketing Officer
Rebecca Etter

Chief Strategy and Impact Officer
Dr. Kelly Romirowsky

Senior Chief of External Affairs
Jeffrey Lasday

Senior Chief of Finances and Operations
Livi DiCaro

Chief Human Resources Officer
Melissa Gabillon

Director of Planned Giving and Endowments
Jennifer Brier, Esquire