Women of Vision is guided by an Executive Committee of creative and visionary individuals who devote time and personal resources to propel the organization. Through their diligence, we have grown to become one of the strongest women’s philanthropic groups in the region.

Leading the way in every endeavor each year are our Grantmaking, Advocacy & Education, and Advancement committees. Each member is encouraged to join a committee that is meaningful to her, and every committee offers opportunities to meet like-minded women, learn more about Women of Vision and issues central to the charities we support, and engage in networking and social activities.

Executive Committee
Chair: Mindy Fortin
Chair-Elect: Carly Zimmerman
Grants Chairs: Amy Cohen, Carly Zimmerman
Advancement Chairs: Marcy Bacine, Penni Blaskey, Joy Gordon
Program Chairs: Mary Relles, Rabbi Lynnda Targan
Advocacy Chairs: Bonnie-Kay Marks, Karen Model
Evaluation Chairs: Andi Barsky, Susan Raynor
Governance Chairs: Tracy Ginsburg, Laura Spain
Past Leaders:
Sally Cooper Bleznak, Founder and Chair Emerita
Marcy Bacine
Penni Blaskey
Donna Feinberg
Renée Sackey
Judith Ginsberg
Gladys B. Bernstein, ex officio
Annabelle Fishman, ex officio
At-Large Members:
Kelly Dalsemer
Eileen Dwell
Marilyn Lieberman
Barbara Lincow
Joanne Schell
Marcy Shoemaker
Rita Siegle
Terri Soifer
Cindy Warkow
Jill Zipin


Reviews grant-making policies and procedures

Assesses grant applications, conducts site visits, and makes funding recommendations to ensure fair and equitable distribution of the Foundation’s funding resources

Meets approximately five times a year


Identifies and educates the membership on social policy and educational issues affecting women and girls

Meets as needed


Assists in cultivating and stewarding prospective and current members

Plans educational and social events featuring speakers on topics of interest

Meets as needed


Shara Swift

Sign Up For Our Newsletter