This award is presented to an estate planning professional in the Greater Philadelphia community in recognition of distinguished service to the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia’s endowment programs.

This award is named in honor of Edward N. Polisher, Esq., who served as an example and inspiration to estate planners through his personal integrity, leadership and service to the Jewish communities. It is intended to recognize the contributions of an active professional in the field of estate planning.


The recipient of this award should:

  • Be an attorney, an accountant, an insurance professional, trust officer or related professional engaged in the practice of estate planning in the Greater Philadelphia area.
  • Demonstrate extraordinary and exemplary service to the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia and its endowment programs.

Other factors that should be considered are:

  • Service to the Jewish community.
  • Notable work with clients and other estate planning professionals to encourage endowment commitments to the Jewish Federation and its programs.

For questions, contact Sonya Aronowitz at saronowitz@jewishphilly.org or 215.832.0574.

2023 – Andrew A. Goldman, CLU, ChFC
2022 – Rebecca Rosenberger Smolen, Esq., LLM
2021 – Robert A. Miller, CLU, ChFC, RICP
2020 – No award given
2019 – Scott Isdaner, CPA, JD, AEP
2018 – Morey H. Goldberg, CLU, ChFC
2017 – Michael S. Paul, JD, LLM, CLU
2016 – Lawrence S. Chane, Esq.
2015 – Scott Barsky, CPA
2014 – Ronald P. Perilstein, CLU, ChFC, CLTC
2013 – Edward M. Glickman, Esq.
2012 – Lowell H. Dubrow, Esq.
2011 – Mark S. Blaskey, Esq.
2010 – Howard H. Silverman, CLU and ChFC
2009 – David H. Wice, Esq.
2008 – Clifford D. Schlesinger, Esq.
2007 – Matthew H. Kamens, Esq.
2006 – Bennett L. Aaron, Esq.
2005 – Philip M. Shiekman, Esq.*

* Of blessed memory

Nominations are due by Friday, March 15, 2024.