The Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia strongly condemns hate speech in our community and throughout the world. When anti-Semitic hate speech was expressed by Temple University Professor Marc Lamont Hill, we immediately took action with national and local partners. We have and will continue to condemn comments that reject the state of Israel and the Jewish connection to our homeland.


Susanna Lachs Adler

Immediate Past Chair

Bernard Newman

President & CEO

Naomi Adler, Esq.


Alan J. Hoffman

Endowments Corporation

Morey H. Goldberg

Policy, Strategy & Funding

Rena Kopelman


Dean Adler

Vice Chairs

Mark Fishman
Sara Minkoff
Gail S. Norry
Tony Schneider


Mark S. Blaskey


Richard Green


David Adelman
David Gold
Joshua Gross
Marjorie Honickman
Ben Kirshner
Frank Lindy
Holly Nelson
Daniel Segal

Past Chairs

*of blessed memory

Bennett L. Aaron
Andrea B. Adelman
Leonard Barrack
Michael R. Belman
Alan E. Casnoff
*Sylvan M. Cohen
*Hon. Abraham L. Freedman
*Morris A. Kravitz
*Frank L. Newburger, Jr.
*Edward H. Rosen
Ronald Rubin
Sherrie R. Savett
Miriam A. Schneirov
*Theordore H. Seidenberg
*Philip S. Seltzer
Beryl D. Simonson
*Joseph Smukler
*I. Jerome Stern
*Hon. Nochem S. Winnet
*Edwin Wolf, 2nd